The Girl in the Tower

Rs.1,595 Rs.1,295 SAVE 19%
Add to Wishlist
SKU: 9781785031076
Availability : In Stock Pre order Out of stock

ISBN: 9781785031076

Author: Katherine Arden

Description

Publisher's Synopsis

 

For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark: marriage or life in a convent. Vasya will choose a third way: magic. . .

The court of the Grand Prince of Moscow is plagued by power struggles and rumours of unrest. Meanwhile bandits roam the countryside, burning the villages and kidnapping its daughters. Setting out to defeat the raiders, the Prince and his trusted companion come across a young man riding a magnificent horse.

Only Sasha, a priest with a warrior's training, recognises this 'boy' as his younger sister, thought to be dead or a witch by her village. But when Vasya proves herself in battle, riding with remarkable skill and inexplicable power, Sasha realises he must keep her secret as she may be the only way to save the city from threats both human and fantastical. . .

A spellbinding fairytale full of magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials.

*Make sure you've read all the books in the Winternight Trilogy*

1. The Bear and the Nightingale
2. The Girl in the Tower
3. The Winter of the Witch

Number Of Pages : 360

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)